Main Menu

What are the components of the exam? Do they include multiple-choice, practical, etc?

The Orthopedic Specialty Certification Exam consists of the following item types:

  • Stand-Alone Items
    • multiple choice
    • multi-select
    • drag-and-drop
    • hot spot
  • Focused Testlets
    • A focused testlet consists of a scenario followed by key/critical items related to that scenario
    • Each focused testlet may include multiple choice items and/or any of the previous types.

The exam contains a combination of 125 scored and unscored (experimental) items. There will not be a practical component. Sample Exam Questions can be found here.

Skip to content